Three months later…

Hello! I know I’ve been absent for over three months now, but I guess that’s what med school does to you? 😛

I have hopes of restarting this blog properly once I’ve properly got that whole time management thing figured out!

This blog initially started off with stories about growing up as a brown girl in the western world whilst having to deal with drama that comes with being Asian. It then slowly touched upon some politics/world affairs and then centred around working life and med school applications. Now it’s probably going to be a lot about med school related stories and rants and all sorts of glorious things somehow connecting back to medicine.

I do miss writing about the original brown girl related posts so I will try and throw some in when I get the chance, because well, drama never ends in the Asian community 😛

I have a post that links in with the last two posts regarding med school/NHS which has been sitting in my drafts for over three months, so my next post will take a step back to address those topics. Purely because I think it was an interesting post and it feels like a shame to let it go to waste!

Signing off this post hoping that I will actually post again within the next few days and not in a few months 😛

X

Leave a comment